Planning Committee

Conference Co-Chair


Rachael E. Frohardt

PCL Construction Services Inc
Email: refrohardt@pcl.com

What are you looking forward to?

I’m looking forward experiencing the vibrancy that Nashville is famous for, and learning about the best local spots from our hometown chapter members!

Conference Co-Chair


Emily H. Hawarah

KCI Technologies
Email: emily.hawarah@kci.com

What are some your favorite spots in Nashville/things to do?

Want to wander outside of downtown? Some of my family’s favorite can’t-miss East Nashville hotspots are Coneheads Chicken & Waffles (@coneheadscw) for food, HiFi Cookies (@hificookies) for dessert and Artaya Loka (@artayaloka) for unique jewelry and gifts.

Finance Chair


Katie Brancheau

DRMP, Inc.
Email: kbrancheau@drmp.com

What are you looking forward to?

I am looking forward to reconnecting with all of my SMPS colleagues (in person, fingers crossed) and getting another to chance to explore the local culture and flair of Nashville that I have come to love so much!

Communications Co-Chair


Katherine Hill

Smith Seckman Reid, Inc.
Email: khill@ssr-inc.com

What are some your favorite spots in Nashville/things to do?

Whenever I'm in Nashville, I always stop by Kung Fu in Midtown to grab a beer and play some old school video games! I also love coffee shops - stop by The Well, Crema, or Frothy Monkey for a good fix!

Communications Co-Chair


Ashley Smalley

JE Dunn Construction
Email: ashley.smalley@jedunn.com

What are some your favorite spots in Nashville/things to do?

When I'm out downtown, I love going downtown for a drink at Paradise Park, or hanging out on the roof top at Acme! It's tough to pick a few favorite spots to eat, but a few include Husk, Virago, and Saint Anejo!

Sponsorship Co-Chair


Michelle R. Erste

iParametrics, LLC
Email: michelle.erste@iparametrics.com

Programs Co-Chair


Lindsay Diven, CPSM

Full Sail Partners
Email: ldiven@fullsailpartners.com

What are you looking forward to?

Whenever I attend SERC, I feel like I am at a family reunion. I am looking forward to seeing my friends and meeting new ones.

Programs Co-Chair


Ritu Sandhu

Barton Malow Company
Email: ritu.sandhu@bartonmalow.com

What are some your favorite spots in Nashville/things to do?

Visit First Horizon Park for the Nashville Sounds. Whether or not there is a game it’s a fun ballpark to check out, and fully equipped with a guitar-sharped scoreboard! Another spot I’d like to go to is the Belle Meade Plantation, and I guess you can’t go to Nashville without going to the Country Music Hall of Fame! I also hear that Nashville Hot Chicken is a must try!

Social Co-Chair


Karley Fant

Smith Seckman Reid, Inc.
Email: kfant@ssr-inc.com

What are some your favorite spots in Nashville/things to do?

I love Nashville for the music scene, endless food options and there always being something to do. The Ryman Auditorium offers the best show out of any of the venues in Nashville (pro-tip: get balcony seats for the best view)! For food and drinks, Martin’s BBQ and Old Glory rank the top of my list. If you don’t mind venturing out, Arrington Vineyards is my favorite place to unwind with a great bottle of wine.

Social Co-Chair


Jennifer E. Weaver

Intertek
Email: jennifer.weaver@psiusa.com

What are you looking forward to?

I’m looking most forward to going to karaoke bars on the main strip of bars. And I also LOVED the band on a rooftop last time the SERC conference was in Nashville.