About

 

Each year, participating SMPS Chapters located in the Southeast sponsor and organize a regional marketing and business development conference. The goal of this annual event is to bring together A/E/C professionals for three days of learning and networking in one of the participating Chapters’ city. The conference is planned by a rotating team of SMPS members who volunteer their time and energy to create opportunities for learning and networking. 

 

 

SERC Participating SMPS Chapters

Alabama    |    Atlanta    |    Central Florida    |    Charlotte    |    Nashville    |    North Florida    |    Palmetto    |    Research Triangle   |    South Florida    |    Tampa Bay

 

 

2019 Conference Planning Team

Conference Co-Chairs: 

Rebecca Maddox, CPSM, Cardno, rebecca.maddox@cardno.com

Jennifer Weaver, CPSM, Intertek-PSI, jennifer.weaver@psiusa.com

Finance Chair: 

Rebecca Edleston, CPSM, KCI Technologies, rebecca.edleston@kci.com

Social Chair:

 Amy Jones, HDR, amy.jones@hdrinc.com

Sponsorship Co-Chairs: 

Mary Jo Butcher, PES Structural Engineers, mbutcher@pesengineers.com

Abby Smith, Walbridge, asmith@walbridge.com

Sponsorship Liaison: 

Kathleen Chambers, CPSM, S&ME, kchambers@smeinc.com

Communications Co-Chairs: 

Lindsay Diven, CPSM, Full Sail Partners, ldiven@fullsailpartners.com

 Kafferti Durham, CPSM, Whiting-Turner Contracting Company, kafferti.durham@whiting-turner.com

Programs Co-Chairs: 

Janet Brooks,  CPSM, Clark Nexsen, jbrooks@clarknexsen.com

Tracy Sagehorn, CPSM, Vannoy Construction, tracy.sagehorn@jrvannoy.com

Registration: 

Joan Borchardt, Moxie Meeting Planning, joan@planwithmoxie.com 

SERC 2020 Tampa Bay Co-Chairs: 

Shirley Dimon, CPSM, RS&H, shirley.dimon@rsandh.com

Kristin Downer, Biltmore Construction , kdowner@biltmoreconstruction.com

 

About SMPS

The Society for Marketing Professional Services (SMPS) is a diverse community of marketing and business development professionals working together to move the A/E/C industry forward.

We believe in Business Transformed Through Marketing Leadership. In fact, today’s most dynamic and successful A/E/C firms have realized the important balance between sellers and doers, between marketing and business development, and have used this important distinction to their advantage.

Through networking, educational opportunities, and industry leading research, SMPS members gain a competitive advantage in positioning their firms successfully in the marketplace. On top of that, SMPS offers its members ongoing professional development, leadership opportunities, and marketing resources to advance their careers.

SMPS is the only organization dedicated to creating business opportunities in the A/E/C industry. Companies large and small are able to tap into our powerful national and regional network to form partnerships, secure business referrals, and benchmark performance.

In 1973, a small group of ambitious professional services firm leaders recognized the need to sharpen skills, pool resources, and work together to build their businesses. And SMPS was born.

Today, SMPS represents a dynamic network of more than 7,000 marketing and business development professionals from architectural, engineering, planning, interior design, construction, and specialty consulting firms located throughout the United States and Canada. As the business world and built environment continue to evolve, SMPS and its members will be steadfast in staying ahead of the curve. And continuing to transform the way A/E/C firms do business.

Learn More About SMPS