About

Each year, participating SMPS Chapters located in the Southeast sponsor and organize a regional marketing and business development conference. The goal of this annual event is to bring together A/E/C professionals for three days of learning and networking in one of the participating Chapters’ city. The conference is planned by a rotating team of SMPS members who volunteer their time and energy to create opportunities for learning and networking. 

Participating Chapters

Alabama    |    Atlanta    |    Central Florida    |    Charlotte    |    Nashville    |    North Florida    |    Palmetto    |    Research Triangle   |    South Florida    |    Tampa Bay

About SMPS

The Society for Marketing Professional Services is the only marketing organization dedicated to creating business opportunities in the A/E/C industry. SMPS represents a network of 6,000+ marketing and business development professionals working to secure profitable business relationships for their design and building companies. The Society and its chapters benefit from the support of 3,500 firms, encompassing 80% of the Engineering News–Record Top 500 Design Firms and Top 400 Contractors. Take a closer look at www.smps.org.

2019 Planning Team

Conference Co-Chairs: 

Rebecca Maddox, CPSM, Cardno, rebecca.maddox@cardno.com

Jennifer Weaver, CPSM, Intertek-PSI, jennifer.weaver@psiusa.com

Finance Chair: 

Rebecca Edleston, CPSM, KCI Technologies, rebecca.edleston@kci.com

Social Chair:

 Amy Jones, HDR, amy.jones@hdrinc.com

Sponsorship Co-Chairs: 

Mary Jo Butcher, PES Structural Engineers, mbutcher@pesengineers.com

Abby Smith, Walbridge, asmith@walbridge.com

Sponsorship Liaison: 

Kathleen Chambers, CPSM, S&ME, kchambers@smeinc.com

Communications Co-Chairs: 

Lindsay Diven, CPSM, Full Sail Partners, ldiven@fullsailpartners.com

 Kafferti Durham, CPSM, Whiting-Turner Contracting Company, kafferti.durham@whiting-turner.com

Programs Co-Chairs: 

Janet Brooks,  CPSM, Clark Nexsen, jbrooks@clarknexsen.com

Tracy Sagehorn, CPSM, Vannoy Construction, tracy.sagehorn@jrvannoy.com

Registration: 

Joan Borchardt, Moxie Meeting Planning, joan@planwithmoxie.com 

SERC 2020 Tampa Bay Co-Chairs: 

Shirley Dimon, CPSM, RS&H, shirley.dimon@rsandh.com

Kristin Downer, Biltmore Construction , kdowner@biltmoreconstruction.com